The Finance Committee is appointed annually by the Board of Directors and is charged with the management of the funds of the Association. This committee reviews and recommends appropriations to the annual operating budget as proposed by the Treasurer and monitors expenses and finances of the Association.

The Nominating Committee is responsible for reviewing all Board of Director Nomination Submissions.  The Past Presidents resides as Chair.

An Awards Committee makes recommendations to the Board of Directors with respect to any award made by the Association. Where possible, the Awards Committee shall include the two most recent Past-Presidents.

The Education Committee is responsible for promoting continuing education for the water works professional and encouraging operation personnel to achieve a high level of integrity.  The Education Committee meets monthly to develop educational seminars that are pertinent to Massachusetts’ water works operations. 

The Program Committee is responsible for scheduling and planning meetings which provide a forum for discussion of current technical, operational, regulatory, and legislative issues.  The Program Committee organizes the annual Summer Expo and Clambake, the January Membership Meeting, the March Joint Meeting with Plymouth County Water Works Association and Barnstable County Water Utilities Association, the Fall Forum, and the Annual Meeting.

The Legislative Committee tracks the legislation that impacts the water works industry.  The Committee is our industry's vehicle for keeping legislature and the Commonwealth's regulatory agencies informed of the concerns of water purveyors and their customers. 

The Technical Advisory Committee evaluates the impacts of proposed regulations on the industry from a scientific perspective. 

The Membership and Public Relations Committees work together to promote "Water Works Pride" while conveying the opportunities of membership in MWWA and enhancing the image of the association. 

The Historical Committee strives to protect our future by preserving and protecting our past water works memorabilia of historical significance.

The Scholarship Committee reviews each applicant for the James J. Matera Scholarship Award and makes a selection based on merit and character. 

The Sponsorship Committee manages MWWA's annual Sponsorship Program which provides the necessary funding for the membership meetings and special events that take place throughout the year. 

The Young Professionals Committee is tasked with providing networking opportunities for young professionals within the water works industry.

The Operator Committee is tasked with working on issues of importance to our licensed drinking water operator members.  

Finance Committee Chair Jeff Faulkner, P.E. Tighe & Bond
Nominating Committee Chair Jeff Faulkner, P.E.
Tighe & Bond
Awards Committee Chair Jeff Faulkner, P.E.
Tighe & Bond
Education Committee Co-Chair Brian Antonioli Town of Wrentham
Education Committee Co-Chair Bob Prophett Bourne Water District
Program Committee Co-Chair Amy Rusiecki Town of Amherst
Program Committee Co-Chair Justin VanCott Town of Littleton
Legislative Advisory Co-Chair Phil Guerin City of Worcester
Legislative Advisory Co-Chair Alan Cathcart Town of Concord
Technical Advisory Co-Chair Cary Parsons Woodard & Curran
Technical Advisory Co-Chair Steve Olson H2Olson Engineering
Membership/PR Committee Co-Chair Lisa Goyer  H2Olson Engineering 
Membership/PR Committee Co-Chair Mike Nelson Fuss & O'Neill
Historical Committee Co-Chair Marty Taylor Retired - Boston Water & Sewer Commission
Historical Committee Co-Chair Joe Coulter  Ti-SALES
Scholarship Committee Chair Tom Mahanna Tighe & Bond
Sponsorship Committee Co-Chair Tom Mahanna Tighe & Bond
Sponsorship Committee Co-Chair Ian Kasowitz Stiles Company
Young Professionals Chair Rebecca Paustian Woodard & Curran
Operator Committee Chair Jon Foster Town of Amherst